The struggle to start a blog. First blog post

After a long time of waiting and procrastinating I finally had the balls to create a blog (and in 5 minutes). How do I feel about this? Awesome.

I would start this blog by introducing myself and what this blog is all about, then I would write about the struggle to start a blog.

image

My name is Tife Adunade. All my loves can be summarised in three words: style, food and travel. Plus I like having company when I do all these and I love arts too. Although I’m science oriented.

Why did I start a blog?

I love writing and giving my opinion about things. I started this blog not only to enlighten people but also myself, because the more I write the more I want to and the more I want to have a reason to write. Plus I believe ever day I have some sort of adventure and I really want to share that with different minds.

How did I start?

I basically just googled how to start a blog and I started it. Well it was not that simple. Plus this is not my first blog. I have created about four blogs in total before this present one, but before I created this one I did a thorough research. My other blogs did not survive because I was not sure what exactly I was going into and so I was mentally unprepared for what I faced.

How I’m I sure this would last?

Truth, I’m not sure. But I want to make it last. I want it to grow and be a useful source to people and I believe with that goal and the perfect understanding of what I want to achieve it would last.

Would i quit?

I have quit so many times on blogging but for some reason I always come back to it. So this time, no, I won’t quit.
Starting a blog is easy. Keeping the blog is the hard part. I have been discouraged so many times when I see bloggers and how amazing their blog is. I feel intimidated sometimes. When I got sick of these feelings I finally emailed a blogger. I was amazed at how friendly and helpful she was. It totally encouraged me. Sheย  told Me something:

if you quit you’d always live with the what if question in your heart. Why not just do it and live with the experience that comes with it

I’d end this post with those words. I hope you’re encouraged and you start your own blog.

Kindly hit like, subscribe because more awesome post are coming. And share because it took a lot to write this. And I’d be really happy if you do this for me.

8 thoughts on “The struggle to start a blog. First blog post

  1. You go girl! You start this blog up again and stick to it. Don’t let anything get in the way.
    You know what funny though? As I was reading your post I thought a lot of myself. You started your blog because you love to write and because you wanna get your say out into the world. Also, I googled how to start it too and then did! And just like you, I get little thought of like, “Wow, look at her blog. Why doesn’t mine look like that?

    Ha anyways, sorry for writing so much. But it’d be awesome if you could take a look at my first blog post and leave a comment!!
    https://yannamarie.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/first-blog-post/

    Anyways, you got this! Consider yourself having another follower!

    Like

  2. Hi Tife,

    @ “style, food and travel” sounds great. ๐Ÿ™‚

    As with all things in life, a journey begins with baby steps, little by little we find our enthusiasm and then passion emerges.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The thing about encouragement – Life + style
  4. I know how it feels starting a blog.. Knowing the platform to use can be tricky at times.,. Being consistent is another issue on its own… Its good you’ve decided to finally open one and I hope it’d be your last and that you stick with it….

    Like

Leave a Reply

