Recap

Welcome to the new month. I am super excited about this month and the goals I have. I cannot tell you how much I wanted July to end, even I am shaking my head at myself.

Early last month I set goals for the month…..now its time to take a recap and see how well I did with thoseΒ  goals.

I know how much I love flat abs, but I guess July was just not my month. Trust me I tried…most of it being mental encouragement that merely made any physical impact. I was always procrastinating (and that must be in my goals for this month. No more procrastination). I kept saying “tomorrow” and “in the evening” till July came to an end…..sadly. But that does not mean I did not work out at all. I did. I only had 3 intensive workouts….. But I’m sure I took in way more caloriesΒ  than I was burning.

I had plans to invest, and I did. It was just not money. It was my time and skills which I invested….in a way I would say a little money was involved, just not in a big way. So that was achieved.

Have a blog structure…… Hmmm I tried. I actually had the structure. But due to some unforseen incident I did not blog as much. So I’d give this a half.

Eating breakfast was definite yes!!! If I achieved anything. It was this. I struggled with it initially….but later I found my way around it. I can’t tell you how happy that made me. It made me feel stronger throughout the day. I’m so happy I did this.

Oh! I so had plans to explore…but they just did not manifest. I was too busy with some other things. and before I knew it the month had come to an end. This is sad tho.

Read more!. Trust me this is my life. If I don’t read I’d probably not do any other productive thing. I read. A lot. I read a lot of academic books and I read a little non academic books. So yeah….this is a yes.

If there was anything that made me feel better about myself last month it was communication. Talking to my family and close friends. I am so so glad I did this. It brought me so much peace. So another yes!!

Try to go home….. Hmmmm. That is exactly what I did. Try to go home. But I just did not. I guess if I had put “go home” there I just might have gone home. I really did try. A lot. So I guess I have to put a yes because I tried….real hard.

That is the summary of how my goals for last month went. But generally, July was an awesome month. I really did a lot of self discovery this month and try to heal myself of whatever negative feeling I felt from within. I had fun and felt closer to my family. I watched awesome things happen to my loved ones and it made me feel wonderful…. and so proud of them.

July. My month of self discovery.

Thank you for reading. You can check out my previous posts. Like this for support, share to help others, leave a comment I’d love to know what you think and follow this blog so you don’t miss my amazing posts.

Leave a Reply

