Product review: lancôme lipsticks

I had been home for a while and did not go out at all(like I literarily did not see the sun). Being home and alone for a long time has a way of making one mellow down, it’s like you become calmer and sobber. So there I was, looking for something a bit exciting. I decided to see a movie. I saw chappie (its a movie about how one geek created a robots with feelings and all), very emotional. I did not like the way I was feeling so I decided to see another one, just to wash away the effect of the first one. Behold I saw “if I stay”. I don’t know if you’ve seen the movie but if you have you would get what I’m saying. It was worse than “the fault in our stars”. I mean I went from one emotional movie to an extremely emotional movie. I was crying. I just kept crying. I could not get myself together, I cried till I slept. I honestly don’t know who sent me message, I would have just stayed on my own and enjoy the calmness of the day.

Product to be reviewed: Lancôme lipsticks.

Lancome is a well known cosmetic brand under the parent brand L’oréal. It has been in existence since 1935. It is known for its quality and uniqueness. Many top makeup artist trust and recommend this brand.
I was super excited when I received this. I was not expecting it. Although I was told I would get a gift I just did not think it would be lancôme’s product.

Pros

This product is absolutely beautiful. The colours are unique and blend excellently with the skin. When I applied it I almost thought it was a lip balm. It did not hue my lips too much ( I had to apply several layers so it will show well in my pictures). Beautiful colors beautiful blend. If you like your look natural…this brand is for you.

Peach thread. 138

So, my face is usually not this rough. I took this picture when i was yet to have a bath. Plus I’ve been stressed lately.

Con’s

This brand might not be readily available. It is also quite pricy, so of you are on a student budget like me….well you’ve got to save up. If you like your lipstick all thick and dry you will not like this lipstick. It has a glossy feel (like a balm. It keeps the lips moisturized). If you also like your lipstick with solid colors that announce themselves… This won’t make you happy as it tends to blend with the skin without showing any sign of hue.

Berry silhouette. 393

I don’t know why my big nose decided to photo bomb.


Packaging

The packing is quite simple. A little dull if you ask me. It just comes in a silver box with the brands name printed on it in black. As plain as it can be. No fun colors no attractive graphics.

Quality

May I mention that this product is made in Paris. If you are into fashion you should know that beauty products made in Paris never fall short when it comes to quality. This is a beautiful piece of cosmetic. Quality to the last

Price

This lipstick is not very affordable. The brand itself is not very affordable. Like I said earlier if you are on a student budget like me you will have to save up to buy yourself these products. The lipsticks are sold at the range of 4500 – 5000 naira.(don’t look at your phone like that, I told you they were not that affordable).

Conclusion

The Lancôme brand is an excellent one. It has proven itself over the years. Never dropping in quality but rather it keeps getting better and better with every release. If you can afford to treat yourself to any of their beauty products ( not just makeup now) I’d advice that you do not hesitate. You won’t regret it.

Thank you for reading. Feel free to read other posts. Your comments are greatly appreciated and needed(I really need to know what you think and how you feel about the post). Don’t forget to like, share and follow/subscribe to the blog.

Xoxo

15 thoughts on “Product review: lancôme lipsticks

  1. Lmao, from one emotional muvee to wayyy too emotionally muvee lol, i think I’ve seen if i stay, z it s one with Channing tatum? Can’t remember. D berry lipstick z my fave, i love dark shades, enjoy ur lipsticks nd go out o, staying indoors has a way of crippling sumone’s mind

    Like

    • No not Channing Tatum. Its the one where the girls family died and she had to decide if she wanted to leave having no family except her boyfriend, best friend and grand parents or just die and be with her family.

      I’m seriously working on the going out part. It needs to happen

      Like

  2. Hey babes this was a detailed review you were really honest. I’ve read the book “If I Stay” and also seen the movie I agree it was purely emotional but “TFIOS” got me more. Please try to go outside and enjoy the views you hear? ☺☺

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Mystery Blog Award | Tife Adunade

Leave a Reply

