April ’17

On the 9th of this month i got baptized. I know a lot of people would say this is such a personal information that should not be shared, but then i feel i need my readers to know and understand me and why i make certain decisions or do what i do. Getting baptized was such a beautiful thing. The church really made it special for us so we don’t just feel like its a ceremony. Right where we were being baptized there was someone playing the guitar and singing hillsong’s: broken vessels-amazing grace (if you know this song then you know how beautiful the moment was. you can get the song here, so you’ll understand). When he got to the chorus the whole church joined in…it sounded like angels singing, it was indeed an amazing moment.

To the goals…

Step up my style

For a while now i have not been anything close to stylish. I just wake up and wear whatever is on top of my box or hung in my locker. I would not blame myself, that is what happens when you read all night and wake up to a 7 am class. But I intend to be stylish irrespective of all these. This month I intend to be very deliberate about my style…very deliberate.

Personal relationship with God

I am a very unashamed christian. I really want to have a better relationship with God than what i presently have. I know this is very possible if I make conscious efforts to do certain things and involve myself in certain activities. This month I have made a decision to do what needs to be done to get to where I want to be with God. I have to be deliberate about it and i am willing to be.

Humanitarian Service

I have been thinking and wanting to this for years now. I recently decided to join the Red Cross society in my school. But the issues is I don’t know how to. I don’t know anyone who belongs to the club or even knows anything about it. I’m still working on it. Hopefully by the end of the month I should have signed up and become a member.

More reading hours

I presently have a lot on my plate from school and other places. Plus its been a while I read a novel. I’ll like to create more time to read so I read my leisure books and magazines and also read my school books conveniently.

Balancing both Worlds

I have my online world and then my real world. Every blogger, modern writer and business person knows how important it is for you stay online and active. I aim to try my very best to strike a balance between both worlds so that at the end of the day I don’t feel left out in either world. This month I will be doing a lot of scheduling when I can and when I can be online to respond to my messages and comments I will be. This is just so my readers and followers don’t feel i’m being distant from them. You guys help me a lot. I can’t imagine leaving you alone.

Consistency

I know, i know… i say this every single time i write my goals… but then you can’t blame me…really you can’t. i think the bright side to this particular goal is the fact it shows that i’m not giving up. I will achieve consistency the way i want it. and it would be soon…i really am working on it.

Learn how to use Adobe lightroom

Well, i deal with pictures a lot. Even if I don’t have a badass camera I try to do my editing the way I can. I figured out that if I actually learnt how to use lightroom it would save me a lot of stress especially when working with photographers…or anybody really. I would be able to edit my pictures professionally to my taste. I already told a friend to teach me how to use it, hopefully I would get my lessons this month.

My mum would say you should not bite more than you can chew. These goals are enough for the month of April. I have started working on most of them and hopefully I will achieve all by the end of the month.

Thank you so much for taking out time to read this. It means a lot to me. Don’t forget to subscribe to/ follow this blog and also share the amazing content. Feel free to read my previous posts.

xoxo

10 thoughts on “April ’17

  1. Tife I enjoyed reading this post. It is very honest. Congratulations on your baptism. Its good to be ambitious in setting your goals. Enjoy achieving them.

    Like

  2. Not exactly sure why someone will say ”being baptised is a personal thing and shouldn’t be shared”. We, Christians, are the light of the world and Christ dwells with us! Congratulations on your baptism. Watch yourself grow stronger in Christ.

    Oréoluwa’s blog

    Like

    • I discussed my baptism with a friend and she was all like “its supposed to be a personal thing, you don’t just go around saying it”…I did not quite agree with her and I understand the fact that a lot of people would think the way she thinks.

      Thank you tho Ore. I’m looking forward to me growing to the level I want to be.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey Tife,I think you have a really awesome blog. Congratulations on your baptism. Baptism is rather a public statement of your believe in Christ, his death and his resurrection and how you are now dead to sin and its works

    Like

    • Hi hi Dunsin. Its awesome to have you drop a comment on my blog…I’m practically blushing. Thanks for acknowledging my blog 😀😀😀.

      And yes I do agree with you that baptism is a public declaration of our faith and that is why I feel I should be able to share it with any and everyone.

      I hope you stop by more often.

      Like

  4. The people of the world are not ashamed to proclaim their pervasion. We should not be ashamed to proclaim our righteousness. I so love it when someone talks about his/her Christian experience. Nothing matters more than knowing God. Really happy on your baptism. Congrats.

    Like

Leave a Reply

