My Natural Hair: how to deep condition (Shanyi Organic Products)

My roommates and I are very funny people. We have been breaking the school rules like no mans business. Nemesis almost caught up with us…almost! Normally we aren’t supposed to cook in our rooms, but then the kitchenette is quite far from us. Cooking there would mean when you forget something you’d have to walk all the way back to the room pick it up and then walk all the way back. Quite tiring.

This faithful night we were so hungry we decided to make pasta. Suddenly we saw the hostel portal. She was shouting our room number! She said she was coming to our room (and that means fining us. Β we were all really broke). We immediately carried the stove to the kitchenette, hid the pot of pasta in my locker, hid the plates, sprayed air freshener, turned off our light and put our phone on vibration. I could not stop laughing… It was just too funny.

The portal never came up. And we ate our meal in peace.

PS:Β 

My inro is just a wonderful work of fiction and creative writing tho.

let’s take a moment to appreciate how well shaped my brows look 😊.


How to deep condition your hair using Shanyi organic products (and any other one of your choice).
I will write how I did this in steps with pictures too…just so you see how I did it (and to make the post interesting).

Step 1.

I had a protective style on (I had washed my hair the previous week). The first step is to loosen the protective style.

Step 2.

The next step is to detangle your hair. The healthy way to do this is to use your hands and not a comb.

Step 3.

What I did next was to rinse my hair with warm water, just to rinse out all the moisturizer and products I have used on it previously.

Step 4.

Next I segmented my hair into 8 parts. Then for each part I applied the product (Shanyi organics deep restorative smoothie) from the root of my hair to the tip, and that also includes my scalp. I massaged it well so that the product is on every single strand. After which I twisted the segment.

Step 5.

After twisting my hair I covered it with my plastic cap. This is to generate heat so that the product will penetrate well into every strand of your hair. I covered my hair with my satin cap to create extra heat.

Step 6.

Exactly one hour later (you can leave yours for 30 mins) I removed the cap and detangled my hair with my hands. My fingers were literally passing through the hair!! I was like,

“omg!! Where has this product been all my life!!”Β 

My hair was as soft as cotton candy!

Step 7.

I rinsed my hair with lukewarm water. I just loved the feel of my hair…absolutely wonderful and it smelt heavenly.

Step 8.

When I was done rinsing my hair I applied the Shanyi organic moisturizing milk shake ( this smells like ice cream). My hair was screaming thanks to me. I was so happy with myself. I also applied Hawaiian silky 14-in one moisturizer and Hawaiian silky leave-in conditioner. My hair was super super grateful.

Step 9.

Style it as you wish. Do something protective so your hair can rest. I did four flat twist in an updo manner and rolled the end into a doughnut . It was really nice.

Thank you so much for reading. I hope you try the product. You cab also leave your comments and tell me your favorite deep conditioner/ hair products.

Don’t forget to share my posts. Follow/subscribe to the blog so you don’t miss a thing and drop those awesome comments.

Wish to work with me? Kindly fill my work with me formΒ here

Xoxo

22 thoughts on “My Natural Hair: how to deep condition (Shanyi Organic Products)

    • Lmaoo…the funny part is my mum actually called me after this post saying she’s worried the school might read it and come for me.

      The Shanyi organic moisturizing milk is my favorite product so far. I can’t wait to try her curl pudding.

      I used to suck at flat twist too. I just kept practicing. It was practically the only thing I was doing on my hair for a long time until I finally got it.

      YouTube is my Bestie.

      Its so nice of you to comment on my blog. I feel super honored. I’m low key hoping this leads to a blogger friendship 😊😊

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Haha Tife your roommates get mind oo. Four years in Ui and I’ve never had cause to cook in my room. The way the penalty for breaking rules are now and SDC letters be flying around. Saw you yesterday in front of Arts Theatre and your fro was penging! 😍
    Lifeofdammy.com

    Like

    • Lmaoo…their mind surprises me too.

      You should have come to say hi! I did not see you.

      Awwn. Stop it. You’re making my head swell. 😊😊

      Hope you would cone for the play at the theater. Trust me it would be lit!!

      Liked by 1 person

    • You can check them on Instagram and place your order via DM or their website. The link should be on the Instagram page. @shanyiorganics. And if you use my name “tiffe” as your referral code you would get 10% off your order

      Like

Leave a Reply

